So Long Photo History – Hello Lighting!

Impact 3 Light Mini-Boom Kit

Impact 3 Light Mini-Boom Kit from B&H Photo

It has been a long five and half weeks but today I finished up my final project for my Photo History II class. Don’t get me wrong; I don’t mind reading about history. It’s all the writing!

Well, in any case I’ll get to finally put my lighting kit (which I got for a steal with my EDU discount at B&H!) to use. I’m going to be buying a few more flash guns to get into some strobist work. If nothing else, they’d be a heck of a lot easier to transport than the B&H kit!

OK, that’s all for now. Be on the look out for images from class. If you’ve had any experience with the kit I’ve mentioned or have some awesome lighting tips for me please share in the comments below.

 

🙂

