Growing Pains

Life has a way of knocking you on your butt in an effort to get you to pay attention to what’s going on around you… I’ve had just such an episode recently. I’ve been spreading myself too thin with too many obligations and projects. I’ve had to hunt for a job whilst taking on me classes and while that isn’t a major issue it still eats up quite a bit of time.

This isn’t a rant or me complaining – OK, maybe it is a rant but I swear I’m not complaining. I just felt like sharing what was going on with me and how it has translated to a lack of consistent posting. As things stand now I’ve gotten a gig (YEAH BABY!!!) and I’m going to be moving back to Chicago soon to attend school there. I’m not sure when I’ll be making another post but I did want to at least let you all know what’s been up with your friendly neighborhood light scribe.

Thank you all for following this blog; I hope you’ll still be here when I get my ish together.

