Mobile Moments: Couple on the 151

Couple on the 151I captured this shot on my way to work on the 151 bus. I’m not a “street photographer”.  Seriously, I’m much too shy for it I think. Somehow, when I observed this couple, I couldn’t help myself. They looked like they’d had a long day – not a bad day – just a LOOOONG day. Perhaps the spent the day together seeing the sites downtown. Maybe they had just got into the city and were headed home. Who knows…

I know they obviously cared a lot about each other from they way they interacted with each other. When the woman put her head on they guy’s shoulder it reminded me of countless times my wife has done the same… it’s why I had to take the shot.

Do you shoot street style or candids? Please share your experiences (tips) with me in the comments.

